News and Events

Formula E (lectrica), calendar and rules

Formula E (lectrica), calendar and rules

We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

ThereFormula E, where is it IS stands forelectric, is the new FIA world championship which sees powerful electric cars as protagonists. The only difference between the championship ofFormula 1and theFormula E electric does not reside in the thrusters, theFormula Ewill take place mainly on urban circuits, the races will be run on the streets of the cities giving a breathtaking show in the chosen locations.

ThereFormula Eit will start on 13 September, when the drivers will race on the Beijing circuit.

Official Formula E electric calendar
September 13, 2014 - China, Beijing
October 18, 2014 - Malaysia, Putrajaya
December 13, 2014 - Uruguay, Punta del Este
January 10, 2015 - Argentina, Buenos Aires
February 14, 2015
March 14, 2015 - United States of America, Miami
April 4, 2015 - United States of America, Los Angeles
May 9, 2015 - Principality of Monaco, Montecarlo
May 30, 2015 - Germany, Berlin
June 27, 2015 - Great Britain, London

Theofficial calendarwith all the appointments of theelectric Formula E championship, was confirmed only recently, except for the stage on 14 February. At first, the FIA ​​envisaged a competition in Rio de Janeiro, a stage that was canceled in favor of a more likely appointment on the streets of Hong Kong.

The teams
The teams in play are 10 and all confirmed: Andretti Autosport (Usa), Audi Sport ABT (Ger), China Racing (Cin), Dragon Racing (Usa), Drayson Racing (Gbr), E.dams (Fra), Mahindra Racing (Ind), Super Aguri (Jap), Venturi Grand Prix (Mon), Virgin Racing (Gbr).

As a rule, in the Formula E electric, the drivers will have two cars available which can be distinguished by the different color of the race number, defined by the Federation itself. In each event, the teams will have 5 different sets of tires at their disposal. Each team at work on the circuit will be able to count on a maximum of 12 people who will have to complete the entire operational staff.

The electrical components of the Fomula E
Engine, gearbox and batteries must last all season. The recharge will take place by means of specially prepared devices and in line with the FIA ​​regulations.

The points system inElectric Formula
How points are awarded during theFomula E electric? We will follow the system of scorealready seen with the Formula 1, then points to the top ten distributed as follows: 25, 28, 15, 12, 10, 8, 6, 4, 2, 1. There will not be a double score but 3 points will go to the poleman and 2 to the author of the fastest lap .

There will be no private tests in Electric Formula 
InFormula Ethere are no private tests but only collective tests with predefined dates and, for the 2014-2015 championship, set for 3, 4, 9, 10 July and 19 August. Two test sessions will be added during the season and two sessions at the end of the season.

How will the competitions of Formula E electric
As the competitions will take place in urban centers, the competitions will have a short duration. A 60-minute free practice session is scheduled, while the qualification of Formula Elettrica it will last 90 minutes and will take place in four sessions, each of which will involve 5 cars.

There is no training round. The maximum duration of the race will be 60 minutes with a mandatory pit stop to change cars: the passage from one car to another will take place inside the garage.

Video: 2020 Santiago E-Prix S06 R03 FULL RACE. ABB FIA Formula E Championship (May 2022).